-I-

I know that I can’t do this much longer,

But against my will, I take the shape of the night

And race wild in the winds between spaces,

Where streets are so silent, fateful and sure.

 

 

-II-

Against my will, I take the shape of the night,

And shatter the day on a table of stars,

Where streets are so silent, fateful and sure,

I reach through the darkness, I mourn for the light.

 

 

-III-

I shatter the day on a table of stars,

And feel regret for the laws, spoken in sunshine,

I reach through the darkness, I mourn for the light,

Too weak to resist the anarchy of sundown.

 

 

-IV-

Feel regret for the laws, spoken in sunshine;

In the city of midnight, their power is gone,

Too weak to resist the anarchy of sundown

I know that I can’t do this much longer.

